19
Mar
12

Dear C++: What the fuck is wrong with you?

I’ll just leave this here:

That’s a perfect example of “Just because you can doesn’t mean you should“, right there.

3 Responses to “Dear C++: What the fuck is wrong with you?”


  1. March 19, 2012 at 21:54

    Never did anything with C++…..I struggle enough with C!

    • March 19, 2012 at 22:09

      C is a lovely language, nice and elegant, not too many unwarranted extra bits. I keep my copy of K&R next to my keyboard, but I don’t think I’ve opened it in months until I had to look up trigraphs this evening. C++, though, has snares under every keyword.

      • March 20, 2012 at 07:28

        I’m one of those “programmers” who can’t ever write anything from scratch, but I’m fairly competent at helping debug other people’s code.
        Whenever a friend comes to me with a C++ project to help debug, I politely decline!


Leave a reply; use raw HTML for markup. Please blockquote quotations from the post or other comments.

anarchocapitalist agitprop

Be advised

I say fuck a lot

Categories

Archives

Statistics FTW


