18
Jan
12

Fuck SOPA right in its gristly little ear

Congress is why we can’t have nice things.

1 Response to “Fuck SOPA right in its gristly little ear”


  1. 1 TMI
    January 18, 2012 at 16:18

    Have a problem with my content? Let me know, and if you ask I’ll take it down. (Please works really well, too!) Otherwise, my use of your stuff is linked or hat-tipped (and linked) so those who choose to, can visit your place to see the original. Usually. Sometimes something I rip from the net is thrown in because it highlights some kinda point I was attempting to make. And if I quote from any place, I use bits and pieces to tease the taste buds, with links and attribution. Normally. Most of the joy of blogging is just getting stuff “out there.” Soothes the soul. It’s a web diary, my thoughts, open to comments. That you can view it is simply one of the bennies of the intertubes. It’s a private/public social interaction. Those Who Would Regulate don’t even know what it is that most of us are doing. We’re not here to steal content and share. And few of us receive any type of consideration, except for the occasional friendly comment.

    There exists a body of law currently to cover any claims of unfair use of content. But, there’s no Nuclear Threat. SOPA/PIPA gives regulators a Nuclear Threat.

    Bullies.
    .


Leave a reply; use raw HTML for markup. Please blockquote quotations from the post or other comments.

anarchocapitalist agitprop

Be advised

I say fuck a lot

Categories

Archives

Statistics FTW


