01
Jan
11

Happy new year and all that

It’s an arbitrary spot on the calendar, sure, but at some point you need to fix an origin and get on with life.

Somewhere in the first hours of 2011 Blunt Object received its 100,000th hit.  Utterly unremarkable for a four-and-a-half-year-old blog; I suppose the remarkable part is that I haven’t abandoned it.  On the other hand, for the past three years (2008, 2009, and 2010), I’ve more than doubled my hit counts; in 2010 I got 52,825 hits versus 47,259 between 2006 and 2009.  This pattern is, of course, not indefinitely sustainable.

Onward!

3 Responses to “Happy new year and all that”


  1. 1 aczarnowski
    January 2, 2011 at 09:01

    Happy Origin!

    And please keep at it. The free ice cream here is very good.

  2. January 3, 2011 at 00:35

    Dutton was telling me about his stats over on Arts & Letters – about 4 million a month. I told him I’d just cracked 150K. “Per month? I’m seriously impressed!” says Denis. “No, cumulative over the last year and a half” says me. “Oh. That’s good too. Tell you what: I’ll trade you your health for my web traffic.” Glad I didn’t.


Leave a reply; use raw HTML for markup. Please blockquote quotations from the post or other comments.

anarchocapitalist agitprop

Be advised

I say fuck a lot

Categories

Archives

Statistics FTW


