18
Aug
10

lol wut

I repeat:

Source: Ursula Vernon.  Learn something new every day, huh.

That’d be a reaction to this:

(Memeorandum: reading dreck like WND so I don’t have to.)

For some time now, principled small-cee conservatives like Andrew Sullivan and Skippystalin and Ted Olson have looked at gay marriage prohibitions and wondered what the blue throbbing fuck business any government has denying couples the right to marry on the basis that their plumbing’s a bit too similar.  The Tories, part-governing party in Great Britain, are gradually getting on board with the idea that, if stable and loving families are such wonderful assets to society, maybe stable and loving LGBT couples ought to be treated as wonderful assets to society rather than OMG WTF TEH GHEY.  Rather recently, Glenn Beck has not only promoted Hayek for a number of reasons (some of which are good) but decided that same-sex marriage is basically a good idea.  I can’t believe I’m quoting Glenn Beck approvingly, but here we are:

O’REILLY: Do you believe — do you believe that gay marriage is a threat to the country in any way?
BECK: A threat to the country?
O’REILLY: Yeah, it going to harm the country?
BECK: No, I don’t. Will the gays come and get us?
O’REILLY: OK. Is it going to harm the country in any way?
BECK: I believe — I believe what Thomas Jefferson said. If it neither breaks my leg nor picks my pocket, what difference is it to me?

Holy fucking shit, man.

And now we have this:

Ann Coulter.  The right-wing Judy Garland.  Words fail me.

No they don’t.

Fucking LOL!

The Coultergeist excuses herself thus to “the base”:

Asked by Farah why she was speaking to GOProud, Coulter said: “They hired me to give a speech, so I’m giving a speech. I do it all the time.”

[…]

“I speak to a lot of groups and do not endorse them. I speak at Harvard and I certainly don’t endorse their views. I’ve spoken to Democratic groups and liberal Republican groups that loooove abortion. The main thing I do is speak on college campuses, which is about the equivalent of speaking at an al-Qaida conference. I’m sure I agree with GOProud more than I do with at least half of my college audiences. But in any event, giving a speech is not an endorsement of every position held by the people I’m speaking to. I was going to speak for you guys, I think you’re nuts on the birther thing (though I like you otherwise!).”

“It’s just another gig.”  Right.  Riiiight. Ann Coulter is a world-class expert in promoting the welfare of Ann Coulter.  She can see the writing on the wall just as well as Glenn Beck, and that writing says “fagbashing gets you gigs in shitty bars; Jeffersonian equanimity gets you a national stage”.

I’ll leave you with this:

I guess gay marriage isn’t scary any more.  Good.

2 Responses to “lol wut”


  1. 1 aczarnowski
    August 19, 2010 at 06:26

    About fraking time.

  2. October 18, 2013 at 13:34

    Worthwhile data. Fortunate my family I came across your web site inadvertently, and i’m amazed the reason why this particular coincidence failed to taken place in advance! My spouse and i added the idea.


Leave a reply; use raw HTML for markup. Please blockquote quotations from the post or other comments.

anarchocapitalist agitprop

Be advised

I say fuck a lot

Categories

Archives

Statistics FTW


