11
Jun
10

Let’s have another meme

This from William the Coroner:

1. Pick three US Civil War generals to fight by your side in the Zombie Apocalypse.

2. Same, but WWII generals.

3. Same, but US Presidents.

4. Same, but actors (living or dead)

5. Same, but writers.

6. Same, but rock musicians.

7. Same, but fictional characters.

What the hell, I’ll give it a kick:

  1. William Tecumseh Sherman, Nathan Bedford Forrest, and Thomas Jonathan Jackson
  2. Erwin Rommel (read about his attitude towards bayonet fighting in Infantry Attacks, then tell me you wouldn’t like to have the guy swinging a kukri at your side), George Patton, Carl Gustaf Mannerheim
  3. Theodore Roosevelt, Dwight Eisenhower George Washington, Abraham Lincoln
  4. Steve McQueen, Clint Eastwood, Audie Murphy
  5. Rudyard Kipling, Chuck Pahlaniuk, Ernest Hemingway
  6. Ted Nugent, Frank Zappa, Henry Rollins
  7. Cheradenine Zakalwe, Richard Sharpe, Owen Pitt

That was an amusing way to spend fifteen minutes.  (It would’ve been five, but Henry Rollins’ name slipped my mind.)

3 Responses to “Let’s have another meme”


  1. 1 williamthecoroner
    June 11, 2010 at 14:01

    Ah, yes, Cheradenine Zakalwe. How could I forget?

    • June 11, 2010 at 14:04

      I was tempted to list Skaffen-Amitskaw instead (and I think I would prefer a disturbingly utilitarian drone with knife missiles as an anti-zombie companion), but I thought Zakalwe was more in the spirit of the exercise.

      Now that I think about it, if I wanted to push the Iain M. Banks angle, it’d be awfully comforting to have a trio of the “activist” GSVs from Excession on side in damn near any conflict. Or even just the Gray Area.

  2. 3 guy
    June 13, 2010 at 18:28

    Henry Rollins got 0wned in ‘Heat’ . But since that was Rollins as an actor I guess that doesn’t count.

    And I’d ditch Pitt for Harbinger. Though the once a month “PMS got NOTHING on me” thing could be a real problem.


Leave a reply; use raw HTML for markup. Please blockquote quotations from the post or other comments.

anarchocapitalist agitprop

Be advised

I say fuck a lot

Categories

Archives

Statistics FTW


