18
Apr
10

I have a cunning plan

(Step 0: Learn to weld and earn some money.)

Step 1: Procure a used Toyota Prius — preferably on a scrap title or some such.

Step 2: Rip out the drivetrain and replace the back seat with an LS9 and an appropriate Hewland transaxle.

Step 3: Clearing out all the garbage (“engine”, “passenger space”) from the car should make room for a proper cage and a double-wishbone suspension with a nice long moment arm.  Might as well throw in a proper underbody aero package while I’m at it.

Step 4: Confuse the fuck out of everyone in the Trader Joe’s (or local equivalent) parking lot.

4 Responses to “I have a cunning plan”


  1. April 18, 2010 at 23:49

    THIS IS BRILLIANT! Let me know when you get this done, especially if you can drive it around the bay area!

    • April 18, 2010 at 23:53

      …you’ll probably have to give me a few years on this one. But trust me: if I ever get this idea off the ground, you won’t be able to shut me up about it on this blog.


Leave a reply; use raw HTML for markup. Please blockquote quotations from the post or other comments.

anarchocapitalist agitprop

Be advised

I say fuck a lot

Categories

Archives

Statistics FTW


