02
May
11

Adios, motherfucker!

I think we can guess the last thing to go through bin Laden’s mind:

Photo by Oleg Volk.

I’m not as happy as Brad Warbiany or Andrew Sullivan, but I can see their positions from mine: a murderous, hysterical demagogue is dead, and while I’m not inclined to dance in the streets I do think the world’s a better place for bin Laden’s death.  Like Brad, I’m not thrilled about the means of his killing, and like Radley Balko I see this as a spectacularly destructive net loss — but all wars are spectacularly destructive, and like Will Wilkinson and Jason Kuznicki I’m inclined to hold out a little hope that we’ll start getting ourselves out of this one… but, like Stingray, my little hope is vanishingly small.

Still and all, bin Laden’s best service to this world was leaving it, and I’ll raise a glass to the event.


0 Responses to “Adios, motherfucker!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a reply; use raw HTML for markup. Please blockquote quotations from the post or other comments.

anarchocapitalist agitprop

Be advised

I say fuck a lot

Categories

Archives

Statistics FTW


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

